Shree Swaminarayan Gadi  


  Home >> Activities  
SKLP Football Tournament 2011
Blood Donation   Blood Donation   Blood Donation


Swamibapa Football Club, a part of Shree Muktajeevan Sports Academy, took part in the annual SKLPC 5-a-side football tournament on Sunday 5th July 2011.

A total of 63 teams had entered this tournament across five categories. Swamibapa Football Club had five teams participating in the Mens, Ladies, Under 16s and Under 11s categories.

Swamibapa FC U11s played a total of 5 games winning 3 and loosing two. Sandeep Varsani, Vinay Vekaria and Ashish Pathani scored 7 goals between them to secure third place in the table. Unfortunately this wasn't enough to progress and the 2010 finalists were out of the competition.

Swamibapa FC U16s had entered two teams. The A side finished top of their group wining two matches and drawing another two whilst scoring a massive 9 goals. The B side made up of younger players didn't secure a win but still scored 5 goals but conceded 21! Swamibapa FC U16s A were drawn against Bendev in the semi finals. This match proved to be a walk in the park with Swamibapa FC wining 4-1. The final was against BYC a team that Swamibapa FC had drawn against in the group stages. Both teams looking tired and a brilliant shot by BYC found its way into the net and this was enough to win the title. Sanjay Sanghani finished as top scorer in this category with 7 goals.

Swamibapa FC's adult team were drawn in Group G with Red Fury, Euroken and MN Autos. A win, a draw and a loss meant that they progressed to the knock out stages. For the second year running they were drawn against AVI contracts who were last year's finalists. AVI Contracts were struggling to break down Swamibapa FC's defence but when they finally made the break through the floodgates opened. AVI scored 5 goals to book their place in the quarter finals.

Swamibapa FC's Ladies team were seeded as they were semi finalists in 2010. The group was made up of Swaminarayan Gadi FC A, NYW Blacks and KMK Sports. Swamibapa FC lost the first match against Swaminarayan Gadi 2-0. Another defeat followed as NYW Blacks scored a last minute winner. Swamibapa FC beat KMK Sports 1-0 to secure a third place finish. This year a new format meant that this was enough for a playoff spot. Here Swamibapa FC played NYW Reds. Swamibapa FC won this match 2-0 with two goals from Jaz Rabadia. The win meant a semi final place against Swaminarayan Gadi FC A. Both teams showed signs of fatigue but eventually a goal by Swaminarayan Gadi FC's Sonam Bhudia won the game. Swaminarayan Gadi booked their place in the final for a third successive year. Here they faced Bhuva Construction in a repeat of the 2010 final. The first goal was scored by SGFC but almost immediately Bhuva equalised. Both teams pushed for a winner but as the final whistle blew a penalty shoot out was to decide the winner. Bhuva won the shoot out 3-2 and were crowned champions for the second time.

Since participating in the SKPLC football tournament Swamibapa FC have been finalists in the ladies, Under 11s, and Under 16s categories in successive years.


Mayoor G Patel, Mayur N Patel, Vipal Kerai, Snehal Khimani, Darshan Hirani, Paras Khimani, Shrikant Bhanderi & Kashyap Varsani

Under 16's A

Parash Khimani, Sandip Pindoria, Jay Vekaria, Rahaul Vekaria, Sanjay Sanghani, Rajesh Kunvarji & Chandresh Bhudia

Under 16's B

Tejas Khokhrai, Tejas Mistry, Ketan Pindolia, Krunal Rabadia, Ajay Pathani, Vibhakar Patel & Jignesh Khimani

Under 11's

Sunay Pathani, Shreyas Mistry, Aashish Pathani, Chandresh Khokhrai, Suryan Pindoria, Vinay Vekarai & Sundeep Bhudia


Jaz Rabadia, Reena Kerai, Sonali Varsani, Asmita Kerai, Anisha Kunvarji, Shaheeni Vekaria, Heena Rabadia and Vanita Vishram


Gopal Patel, Vasudev Khimani, Shailesh Pindoria and Muks Rabadia