Thursday 20 September 2018 | Bhadarva Sud 11, Samvat 2074

Thu 20 Sep 2018


Independence Day is annually celebrated on 15 August, this year marked the India’s 71st Independence day. As a national holiday in India commemorating the nation's independence from the United Kingdom on 15 August 1947, the UK Parliament passed the Indian Independence Act 1947 transferring legislative sovereignty to the Indian Constituent Assembly. India still retained King George VI as head of state until its transition to full republican constitution.
Shree Muktajeevan Swamibapa Pipe band welcomed Acharya Swamishree in the Mandir then Shree Muktajeevan Swamibapa Pipe Band then also played the Indian national anthem while Acharya Swamishree preformed the flag ceremony.