Wednesday 20 September 2017 | Bhadarva Vad 30, Samvat 2073

Wed 20 Sep 2017

The eclipse will be visible in Africa, Europe, North and South America, and Asia. The eclipse will be partly visible in India.

Why do we observe special rituals during the time of an eclipse?

The eclipse will be visible in Africa, Europe, North & South America, and Asia. The eclipse will be visible in parts of India.

Location Start Time End Time
India 07:13 21st Feb (IST) 10:39 21st Feb (IST)
Africa 04:43 21st Feb (EAT) 08:09 21st Feb (EAT)
Europe 01:43 21st Feb (GMT) 05:09 21st Feb (GMT)
Americas 20:43 20th Feb (EST) 00:09 21st Feb (EST)

IST - Indian Standard Time
GMT - Greenwich Mean Time
EAT - East Africa Time
EST - Eastern Standard Time