News
     
Inspirator: His Divine Holiness Acharya Swamishree Purushottampriyadasji Maharaj
   
   
Lunar Eclipse - 31st December 2009/1st January 2010  
News

Why do we observe special rituals during the time of an eclipse?

The lunar eclipse will be visible in Asia, Africa, Europe, and Australia.

Location Start Time End Time
India 00:00 1st Jan 2010 (IST) 01:40 1st Jan 2010 (IST)
East Africa 21:30 31st Dec 2009 (EAT) 23:10 31st Dec 2009 (EAT)
Europe 18:30 31st Dec 2009 (GMT) 20:10 31st Dec 2009 (GMT)

IST - Indian Standard Time
GMT - Greenwich Mean Time
EAT - East Africa Time

 

 
 
 
© Shree Swaminarayan Gadi Sansthan Contact Us | Guestbook | FAQ's | Glossary | Sitemap | Help